If you would like to contact the Governing Council members about anything, please email the MPA president at [email protected] or email [email protected].

Click here to view Governing Council Responsibilities

Click here to see Governing Council Minutes.

Click here to see Governing Council Motions.

Executive Committee


Yasmine Moideen, Ph.D., LP
[email protected]


Sharon Stein McNamara, Ed.D., LP


Matt Syzdek, Ph.D., LP, MBA


Thyra Fossum, Ph.D., LP

Immediate Past President

Jordan Robinson, Ph.D., LP, ABPP-CN 





Governing Council Members

Tom Allen, Ph.D., LP

Rural Division Chair 


Ashley Junghans-Rutelonis, Ph.D., LP

Women's Division Chair 


Andy Fink, Psy.D., LP
ECP Division Chair

Rachelle Hansen, Ph.D, LP
Child Psychology Division Chair 


Elizabeth Fleming, Psy.D.
Multicultural Division Chair and Federal Advocacy Coordinator

Jennifer L. Harrison, Ph.D., LP
Public Service Division Chair



Amanda Janke, MA
Student Division Co-Chair




Psychologists in Health Care
Organizations Division Chair

Susan McPherson, Ph.D., LP, ABPP
Psychology Practice Division Chair

Tamarind Knutson, Psy.D. 
Psychoanalytical Studies Division Chair

Robin McLeod, Ph.D., LP
APA Council Representative

Susan T. Rydell, Ph.D., LP
General Member

Michael Sharland, Ph.D., ABPP
General Member

Robert Van Siclen, Ph.D., LP
General Member


Jenny Wettersten, M.A., LP
Academic Division Chair


Forensic Division Chair


David Van Engen, MA
Student Division Co-Chair

Renee von Weiss, Ph.D, LP
Child Psychology Division Co-Chair


Kristi White, Ph.D., LP, ABPP
General Member