Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next monthNext month

October 2018
Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
30
Monday, October 1
Tuesday, October 2
Wednesday, October 3
Thursday, October 4
Friday, October 5
Friday, October 05, 2018
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM CST

Friday, October 05, 2018
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM CST

Saturday, October 6
Sunday, October 7
Monday, October 8
Tuesday, October 9
Wednesday, October 10
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM CST

Thursday, October 11
Friday, October 12
Saturday, October 13
Sunday, October 14
Monday, October 15
Tuesday, October 16
Wednesday, October 17
Thursday, October 18
Friday, October 19
Saturday, October 20
Sunday, October 21
Monday, October 22
Tuesday, October 23
Wednesday, October 24
Thursday, October 25
Friday, October 26
Saturday, October 27
Sunday, October 28
Monday, October 29
Tuesday, October 30
Wednesday, October 31
1
2
3

Diversity Statement

The Minnesota Psychological Association actively encourages the participation of all psychologists regardless of age, creed, race, ethnic background, gender, socio-economic status, region of residence, physical or mental status, political beliefs, religious or spiritual affiliation, and sexual or affectional orientation.Although we are an organization of individuals from diverse cultures and backgrounds, the Minnesota Psychological Association also recognizes our core unifying identities as Psychologists who practice in America. We also recognize that we may hold unintentional attitudes and beliefs that influence our perceptions of and interactions with others. Within this context of unity and self-exploration, we are committed to increasing our sensitivity to all aspects of diversity as well as our knowledge and appreciation of the unique qualities of different cultures and backgrounds.We aspire to becoming alert to aspects of diversity, previously unseen or unacknowledged in our culture. In this spirit, we are committed to collaborating with multicultural groups to combat racism and other forms of prejudice as we seek to promote diversity in our society. To this end, we are dedicated to increasing our multicultural competencies and effectiveness as educators, researchers, administrators, policy makers, and practitioners.